Special Cells in States

Special Cells in States
State Location of the Special Cell
1. Andhra Pradesh Vijayawada
2. Bihar Maraphari
3. Haryana Sonepat, Mahendragarh
4. Himachal Pradesh Dharmasala
5. Kerala Palghat, Nedumangad, Kayamkulam, Aluva, Irinjalkuda
6. Karnataka Bangalore (Shifted from Tumkur)
7. Madhya Pradesh Bilaspur, Durg, Dewas, Rewa
8. Maharashtra Nasik, Sholapur, Kolhapur
9. Meghalaya Shillong
10. Nagaland Kohima
11. Orissa Cuttack
12. Punjab Amritsar
13. Rajasthan Kota, Junjhunu, Sikar, Shriganganagar
14. Tamilnadu Coimbatore, Chenglepet, Cuddalore, Salem, Tirunelveli , Vellore, Chidambaranar, Periyar, Uthaganelam
15. West Bengal Barrackpore, Howrah, Purulia, Khargpur

Recently the Ministry of Labour considered the issue of supplementing the efforts being made by the employment exchanges for giving placement services for handicapped persons and have decided to grant co-sponsoring powers, the 6 premier Institutes namely NIVH, NIOH, AYJNIHH, IPH, NIRTAR and NIMH, which will function under the Ministry of Social Justice and Empowerment subject to the condition that these institutes will have to follow the employment exchange procedure with regard to the registration and submission.

Last updated on : 12/10/2012

Information About: