Sr .No   State  Location of the Special Cell 


  Andhra Pradesh


2.   Bihar   Maraphari 
3.   Haryana    Sonepat 
4.   Haryana    Mahendragarh 
5.   Himachal Pradesh    Dharmasala 
6.   Kerala   Palghat 
7.   Kerala   Nedumangad
8.   Kerala    Kayamkulam 
9.   Kerala    Aluva 
10.   Kerala    Irinjalkuda 
11.   Karnataka   Bangalore (Shifted from Tumkur) 
12.   Madhya Pradesh   Bilaspur 
13.   Madhya Pradesh   Durg 
14.   Madhya Pradesh   Dewas
15.   Madhya Pradesh   Rewa 
16.   Maharashtra   Nasik 
17.   Maharashtra   Sholapur 
18.   Maharashtra   Kolhapur 
19.   Meghalaya   Shillong 
20.   Nagaland   Kohima 
21.   Orissa   Cuttack
22.    Punjab   Amritsar 
23.   Rajasthan   Kota 
24.   Rajasthan   Junjhunu
25.   Rajasthan   Sikar
26.   Rajasthan   Shriganganagar
27.   Tamilnadu    Coimbatore
28.   Tamilnadu    Chenglepet 
29.   Tamilnadu   Cuddalore 
30.   Tamilnadu   Salem 
31.   Tamilnadu   Tirunelveli
32.   Tamilnadu   Vellore 
33.   Tamilnadu   Chidambaranar 
34.   Tamilnadu   Periyar
35.   Tamilnadu   Uthaganelam 
36.   West Bengal   Barrackpore 
37.   West Bengal   Howrah 
38.   West Bengal   Purulia 
40.   West Bengal   Khargpur

Recently the Ministry of Labour considered the issue of supplementing the efforts being made by the employment exchanges for giving placement services for handicapped persons and have decided to grant co-sponsoring powers, the 6 premier Institutes namely NIVH, NIOH, AYJNIHH, IPH, NIRTAR and NIMH, which will function under the Ministry of Social Justice and Empowerment subject to the condition that these institutes will have to follow the employment exchange procedure with regard to the registration and submission.