Academic Committee

Academic Committee of the institute

One of the objective of the institute is to conduct Research in the area of Speech & Hearing and Education. Institute encourage the faculty members and clinical staff of HQ, RCs and CRCs to conduct research in respective areas. Academic committee has been constituted to evaluate, encourage and to monitor various researches conducted in the areas of Speech, Hearing , Language and Special Education (HI). The meeting of acadedemic committee is conducted twice in a year. This Committee also take a review of various academic programmes conducted at HQ, RCs and CRCs and give suitable suggestions to improve the same. The committee also monitors various academic programmes affiliated to RCI and universities and give suitable suggestions to improve the quality of the same.


Sr. No. Name Designation
1 Dr. Raju Arakh, Director (Officiating), AYJNISHD(D), Mumbai Chair Person
2 Dr Animesh Burman, Professor (Audiology), AIISH, Mysore Member
3 Dr Radish Kumar, Associate Professor, HOD/Speech Pathology, KMC, Mangalore Member
4 Dr Preeti Verma, Professor & HOD/Special Education,
SNDT Womens’ University, Mumbai
5 Adv. Audrey D’mello, Majlis
(A legal centre)
6 Dr. Christopher D’souza, ENT, Holy Family Hospital,Mumbai Member

Research Advisory Committee

Under the ambit of manpower development in Speech, Hearing and allied health sciences affiliated to MUHS, Nashik, the Institute has constituted a Research Advisory Committee (RAC).

The duties of the committee are

  • To evaluate the monthly report of the Ph.D. scholars
  • To conduct pre Ph.D.Viva Voce for these Ph.D. scholars who have submitted their draft thesis.

The constitution of the RAC

Sr. No. Name Designation
1 Dr. Raju Arakh Director (Officiating), AYJNISHD(D), Mumbai
2 Dr. C. S. Vanaja Head of the Department of Audiololgy & Speech Pathology, Bharathi Vidyapith
3 Dr. Rajshekar Dean, Faculty of Allied Health, Manipal University
4 Dr. Asha Yathiraj HOD (Audio.), AIISH, Mysuru
5 Dr. Rajiv Gude, Ex Principal Investigator & Assoc. Professor in Research Methodology
6 Dr. S. G. Jain, Director, Department of Statistics, MICGM; Professor in Statistics and Research Methodology, Nair Hospital,
7 Dr. Krishna Upadhyay Retired Associate Professor in Research Methodology, Guide of the Ph.D. Scholars
Back to top